a mini update

I need to get unlimited texting on my cell phone plan. It seems like a funny trend to me, but people who I am newly friends with seem to prefer excessive texting to other forms of developing our connection. Maybe I’m a little old-fashioned about this, but I usually think actually hanging out in person is key to becoming friends and then texting is the shorthand communication for people you already know pretty well.

In other news, I met with my landlord yesterday afternoon to discuss the break in. He has a theory, which is that one of my friends stole the laptop and sold it for pot. There are a few things I explained to him, like all of my friends have nicer laptops than I do. And if any of my friends were really hard up for pot money they would probably just ask me and I would give it to them. He sort of smirked and said he’s been doing this for a long time. Good to know that my friends are delinquents. Thanks, landlord.

I am also getting bars on one of my three windows. What’s the point of that?, you might be tempted to ask. The answer is a mystery to me as well. But I assume I will now be 30% safer than I was before, which is great.

I think I’m going to be moving soon.

I have very good intentions about blogging about more interesting things soon, but it’s Friday and it’s 6 p.m. and I think I ought to be leaving the office.

Leave a Reply

