Elimination Diet: Day 2/28

Green smoothie success! Or, I’m starving to death.

Dinner smoothie:

1 Fuji apple

1 Bartlett pear

1 cup water

2 kale leaves

2 romaine leaves

1 handful baby spinach

1 largish handful parshley

1-in piece of ginger 

I’ve found these are better cold, so I poured this one over ice. I’m actually enjoying it, but it might be because I didn’t bring enough smoothie to work with me today, so by 6:30 I was dying.

Image

Fancy smoothie cup and the bible.

I’m almost done with the two-day green smoothie cleanse, but to be honest, I don’t feel very cleansed…I feel a little cranky, and I didn’t really have a stomach ache today, so at least things aren’t getting worse.

I have a day-long sex ed policy conference tomorrow, so I’ll have to pack everything I need, but at least it will be chewable food.

In other news, Me and You and Everyone We Know is on Netflix Instant. And Miranda July is a genius.

 

Leave a Reply

