Dude.

I’m having a frustrating day, and I just realized that I would kick a puppy for an iced coffee right now. Which made me feel like a terrible person (even though I would only fake kick the puppy and then once I had the coffee in my hand I would snuggle the puppy and apologize profusely). But this got me thinking about all the stuff I’ve cut out of my diet over the last month and before I get too far down the self-pity spiral, I decided to just get them all out. So:

Things I’ve had to give up because of IBS that I would (fake) kick a puppy to get back:

  • Coffee
  • IPA
  • Seasonal beer. It’s pumpkin ale time, and I have had zero pumpkin ales. When Harpoon’s Celtic Ale comes out in March we’re going to have a real problem on our hands.
  • Okay, all the beer.
  • All the wine.
  • Okay, alcohol in general.
  • Dr. Pepper
  • Flour tortillas (corn tortillas are lame)
  • Homemade bread
  • Popcorn

That’s actually all I can think of right now. And I actually do feel a little better.

Leave a Reply

